OCGC Geoscience Seminars

September 2018

Thursday, September 27, 2018
11:30 am
Room 233, Advanced Research Complex
University of Ottawa

Dr. Masaki Hayasha, PhD
Department of Geoscience, University of Calgary
Darcy Lecturer Distinguished Lecturer
'Alpine Hydrogeology. The critical role of groundwater in sourcing the headwaters of the world.'

October 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018
11:30 am
Room 3120 Herzberg
Carleton University

Thursday, October 18, 2018
11:30 am
Room 233, Advanced Research Complex
University of Ottawa

Dr. John Thompson
Cornell University
'Metal demand, mineral deposits and sustainability'

November 2018

Thursday, November 1, 2018
11:30 am
Room 233, Advanced Research Complex
University of Ottawa

Dr. David Gray
CSEG Distinguished Lecturer 
'An Unconventional View of Geoscience'

Thursday, November 8, 2018
11:30 am
Room 3120 Herzberg
Carleton University

Thursday, November 15, 2018
11:30 am
Room 233, Advanced Research Complex
University of Ottawa

Dr. David Abbott
AAPG Distinguished Lecturer
'Honesty - Avoiding the Misuse of Models'

Thursday, November 22, 2018
11:30 am
Room 3120 Herzberg
Carleton University

December 2018

Wednesday, December 5, 2018
4:00 pm
Room 177, 601 Booth Street
Natural Resources Canada

Thursday, December 6, 2018
11:30 am
Room 233, Advanced Research Complex
University of Ottawa

Tuesday, December 18, 2018
11:30 am
Room 177, 601 Booth Street
Natural Resources Canada

Dr. Karol Czarnota
Mineral Potential of Australia Section Geoscience Australia
'Exploring for the Future-Data and Innovation for Mineral Exploration'

January 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019
11:30 am
Room 233, Advanced Research Complex
University of Ottawa

Thursday, January 24, 2019
11:30 am
Room 3120 Herzberg
Carleton University

Thursday, January 31, 2019
11:30 am
Room 233, Advanced Research Complex
University of Ottawa

February 2019

Thursday, February 14, 2019
11:30 am
Room 233, Advanced Research Complex
University of Ottawa

Thursday, February 28, 2019
11:30 am
Room 233, Advanced Research Complex
University of Ottawa

Dr. Justin Strauss
Dartmouth University

March 2019

Thursday, March 14, 2019
11:30 am
Room 3120 Herzberg Building
Carleton University

Dr. Joshua Davies
UQAM

Thursday, March 21, 2019
11:30 am
Room 233, Advanced Research Complex
University of Ottawa

Dr. Meredith Kelly
Dartmouth University

April 2019

Thursday, April 4, 2019
11:30 am
Room 3120 Herzberg Building
Carleton University

Dr. Natalia Rybczynski
Canadian Museum of Nature

Search Carleton